summerdanax.blogg.se

Leica 50mm summicron collapsible review
Leica 50mm summicron collapsible review












  1. #LEICA 50MM SUMMICRON COLLAPSIBLE REVIEW FULL#
  2. #LEICA 50MM SUMMICRON COLLAPSIBLE REVIEW ISO#
  3. #LEICA 50MM SUMMICRON COLLAPSIBLE REVIEW FREE#

I’d like to get my hands on a V2 summicron (also called the rigid summicron) to check it out. Of course, earlier versions are interesting as well, since the V3, V4 and V5 share the same optical formula. The 50 Summicron has seen a recent increase in price and can be found just under 2000 Euros. In fact, the 50 Summicron is the only Summicron left that is not ASPH (aspherically corrected). Well, maybe the APO-Summicron, but that one is a few times the price of the regular Summicron. Why? Because it doesn’t get any better than this. In fact, many photographers own both the Summilux and Summicron, or the Noctilux and the Summicron. It is not a cheaper compromise for the Summilux. The Leica 50mm APO-Summicron-SL ASPH Lens is the result of a blending of over a century of passion for photography with the latest technological advancements in optical design. It has excellent image quality characteristics and is delivered in an excellent package. Leica Elmar 50mm Review (f2.8 Collapsible)(Smallest Leica 50mm) Leica 50mm Elmar Review and Photos - a vintage Leica lens, 50mm f2.8 with a collapsible design. You can get close enough for nice framing, yet keep enough distance for kids that are a little scared of new people.ĭon’t be fooled by its size: the 50 Summicron is all you need for a one lens setup, or for an everyday 50 – which every photographer should have I think. Portraits of kids: a perfect job for a 50 cron. Most important: it is very light, very small and has the perfect focus throw.

#LEICA 50MM SUMMICRON COLLAPSIBLE REVIEW FREE#

Next, it is sharp, wide open and is almost free from distortion. Why? Because the rendering is very Leica like: a bit classical, not too clinical, with smooth bokeh and a lot of micro contrast. So the 50 Summicron was a compromise, but it turned out to be the best lens I ever had. I bought my cron for 1350 euros and by now it is almost 2000 euros. If you see them everyday, you’ll finally start to think that 3,5K for a lens actually isn’t that much. I had a 1950s Summicron 50mm f/2 collapsible on my M3 (which I miss so much) and it totally blew away the up-to-date version I had on the M8 I rented when I went to New York for a week. I think I was just getting used to the prices of Leica back then. The newer Leica lenses are no match for their older brothers. And the 50 Summicron made me take another step back, because I was used to the 50/1.2 from Canon.

#LEICA 50MM SUMMICRON COLLAPSIBLE REVIEW ISO#

With the M9, I already took a step back in the ISO department, compared to my Canon 5D2. I normally shoot MF (not so easy for carrying) but for a camera on the go I really like the M3-fabulous with Tri-X 400.

#LEICA 50MM SUMMICRON COLLAPSIBLE REVIEW FULL#

I love everything about this picture, including the model…Īctually, I wanted a Summilux, but I thought it was too expensive. I have a very nice M3 with its original Collapsible 50mm f/2 Summicron-My question is how much better are the non-collapsible/Rigid Summicrons in regards to sharpness. Leica 50mm Summicron-M f/2 35mm Primes DESCRIPTION The tried and well-proven optical design of this lens provides for a perfection of picture quality extending all the way to the extreme corners of the image field even at full aperture, as well as outstanding contrast throughout, at all apertures, even at close distances.














Leica 50mm summicron collapsible review